Odiham and North Warnborough Bowling Club


Buryfields, Odiham, Hook, Hampshire, RG29 1NE

Established 1985

Club Management

The buildings, property, bar, fund raising and the conduct of meetings are the responsibilty of the Chairperson, much of which is delegated to other committee members.

The playing programme, players, team selection, supervision of matches and entertaining visitors are the responsibility of the Club Captaincy, some of which may be delegated to other members.

The Club is governed by the Committee comprising of the Club Officers (the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer, Club Captain), four Committee members and any Ex-Officio members. The President may also attend the Committee meetings, but does not have any voting rights.

Club Officials

PresidentEddie Wardle
ChairpersonJohn Dunlop
SecretaryMarcia Begent
TreasurerTrevor Carter
Club CaptainDavid Woodage
Committee MemberVal Burrage
Committee MemberPamela Roberts
Committee MemberNorman Pini
Committee MemberLynn Mundy

Past Officers

YearPresidentChairpersonSecretaryClub CaptainLadies Captain
2023E WardleJ MabbottM BegentD WoodageVacant
2022E WardleJ MabbottM BegentD WoodageVacant
2021E WardleJ MabbottM BegentD WoodageVacant
2020D WoodageD WoodwardA NaylerD WoodageVacant
2019D WoodageD WoodwardA NaylerD WoodageVacant
2018D WoodageD WoodwardA NaylerVacantVacant
2017D WoodageD WoodwardA NaylerG MacleodVacant
2016D WoodageD WoodwardA NaylerG MacleodVacant
2015VacantD WoodageA NaylerG MacleodVacant
2014R ClinkerD WoodageA NaylerP MatthewsVacant
2013R ClinkerD WoodageP ClinkerP MatthewsVacant
2012S GoodenoughD WoodageP ClinkerE WardleVacant
2011S GoodenoughVacantA NaylerE WardleVacant
2010S GoodenoughG HiltonA NaylerC StockP Clinker
2009R ClinkerG HiltonA NaylerC StockP Clinker
2008R ChildsA J PaineA NaylerJ MayP Clinker
2007R ChildsA J PaineA NaylerJ HemsleyM Draycott
2006E WardleA J PaineP ClinkerR ClinkerP Matthews
2005E WardleA J PaineP ClinkerR ClinkerP Matthews
2004B MaynardD WoodageP ClinkerR ClinkerP Matthews
2003B MaynardR ChildsK RoadesJ MatthewsP Matthews
2002F BraileyR ChildsK RoadesJ MatthewsC Wardle
2001D WoodageE WardleK RoadesJ MayB Maynard
2000B GodfreyT PrattR IsbisterJ MayB Maynard
1999B GodfreyR ClayR IsbisterF BraileyL Goringe
1998B GodfreyR ClayR IsbisterT PrattL Goringe
1997B GodfreyR ClayR IsbisterT PrattK Green
1996L CatfordW H RankinR IsbisterD WoodageK Green
1995L CatfordB GodfreyR IsbisterD WoodageV Gabriel
1994L CatfordB GodfreyB Nicholls, R WoodleyC GreenV Gabriel
1993L CatfordB GodfreyB NichollsC GreenV Gabriel
1992L CatfordF BraileyM BentleyD PoulterV Gabriel
1991L CatfordF BraileyM BentleyM KnightV Gabriel
1990L CatfordM BentleyM KnightV Gabriel
1989L CatfordP LeggettM Knight
1988L CatfordP LeggettM Knight
1987L CatfordP LeggettD Poulter
1986L CatfordP LeggettD Poulter
1985L CatfordS Knight